About Me

UEFA Cup originated in 1971. Competitions became big demand among fans. In terms of prestige specified tournament does not reach the Champions League. However spectators enough. Matches tournaments often reviewed bookmakers. If so desired fans able to bet on matches of UEFA Cup with betting company.

Championship Emerges

In the middle of the last century organized the Fairs Cup. Games held for 16 years. Thoughts about the championship attribute to three people:
• Stanley Rose;
• Ottorino Barrasi;
• Ernst Thommen.
Base consisted one rule. Participate in the championship have the opportunity exclusively athletes from one roster per city. Thus a couple of teams from the German capital to fight for the title could.
First Tournament took place 3 years. Matches on during fairs. First place as a result won by the team of Barcelona.
Next stage carried out according to a similar rule. Participate had the opportunity compositions from localities where there were fairs. But there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed compete professional athletes. Cup started to be held annually. Increased number participants.
Championship won great importance. According to the results The Union of European Football Associations turned its attention to the tournament.

At the start of the project

In the year of foundation the winner was the London club. Championship changed name. Connections to fairs was no more. In the early years leadership taken by players from northern Europe:
• Belgium;
• the Netherlands;
• Sweden;
• Germany;
• Great Britain.
Later cases changed. The UEFA Cup became a battlefield for players from southern Europe. Twice win win Real Madrid. Since the end of 1980s 8 times first place went to Italians.

Main award

The main award is the silver bowl. Weight of the trophy 15 kg. Made product in Spain. Designers didn't put handles. This improved the attractiveness of the trophy.
Award passes to the winner. Formerly award given to the team in perpetuity upon observance of any of the requirements. Norms existed 3:
1. Roster won three draws in a row.
2. Football players won the trophy 5 times per cycle.
3. Each cycle starts from the moment of the last issuance of the trophy for perpetual storage.
Before the rule change theseconditions were to fulfill exclusively mingianos.
At the beginning of the last decade, the organization requirements changed. From that time norms changed. Now champion takes copy of cup. Main prize stored by UEFA.